Green Calgary Presents The Price of Carbon Book Launch Saturday May 26 10am Mount Royal University

WHEN: Saturday, May 26th at 10am

WHERE: Mount Royal University, 4825 MT. Royal Gate SW, Calgary, Alberta

Green Calgary will be hosting the event as part of their May 26th 10am Green Season Event at Mount Royal University.

Dr. Maenz will present an overview of his book, The Price Of Carbon, on the subject of Climate Change and Climate Change Policy.

SPECIFIC LOCATION DETAILS TO FOLLOW SOON.

 

 

Webinar Presentation For Citizens’ Climate Lobby May 29 2018

WHEN: Tuesday, May 29, 2018, 4pm PT / 5pm MT / 7pm ET SHARP

WHERE:  https://citizensclimate.zoom.us/j/3920795005
Or dial in: 1 877.369.0926,  meeting code: 3920 7950 05

Here’s a video that shows how Zoom works:  https://youtu.be/vFhAEoCF7jg

Sky Scenario for net zero global emissions by 2070 and progressive decarbonization as required to achieve the objectives of the Paris Agreement

Dr. David Maenz, author of The Price of Carbon will be our guest and he will give a presentation on Shell’s Sky Scenario.

Citizens-Climate-Lobby

 

 

Read more about Shell’s Sky Scenario – net zero emissions by 2070 and government carbon pricing is an component.

 

PLEASE SIGN THE DOODLER: https://doodle.com/poll/4tiep3zsvb9s4ff6

Leave questions for David in the Doodler.

Invite your members. Better yet, organize a meeting around this education.